Find our latest Brexit Updates HERE

RAD POWER BIKES LLC

BESCHRÄNKTE GARANTIEBEDINGUNGEN

Zuletzt aktualisiert am 19. Oktober 2020

 

Alle Rad Power Bikes ("RPB") E-Bikes (die "E-Bikes") und ihre einzelnen abgedeckten Komponenten, die in der Europäischen Union und im Vereinigten Königreich gekauft wurden, sind zwei Jahre nach dem Datum a gegen alle Herstellungsfehler in Material oder Verarbeitung geschützt qualifizierter Kauf (die „Garantiezeit“) gemäß den folgenden Bedingungen:

 

  • Die Rechte und Ansprüche aus dieser Garantie gelten zusätzlich zu Ihren gesetzlichen Rechten.
  • Nur der ursprüngliche Besitzer des E-Bikes ist von dieser Garantie abgedeckt. Die Garantiezeit beginnt zwei Jahre nach Erhalt des E-Bikes und endet sofort mit dem Verkauf oder der Übertragung des E-Bikes an eine andere Person. Unter keinen Umständen gilt die Garantie für einen nachfolgenden Eigentümer oder einen anderen Erwerber des E-Bikes.
  • Die Garantie beschränkt sich auf den Austausch von Fahrradkomponenten einschließlich des Lithium-Ionen-Akkus (der „Batterie”), Rahmen, Gabeln, Vorbau, Lenker, Headset, Sattelstütze, Sattel, Bremsen, Lichter, Tretlager, Kurbelgarnitur, Pedale, Felgen, Radnabe, Freilauf, Kassette, Umwerfer, Schalthebel, Motor, Gas, Steuerung, Kabelbaum, LCD Display, Ständer und Reflektor (jeweils ein “Abgedeckte Komponente”).
  • Die Batteriegarantie umfasst keine Schäden durch Spannungsspitzen, Verwendung eines nicht ordnungsgemäßen Ladegeräts, unsachgemäße Wartung oder sonstigen Missbrauch, normalen Verschleiß oder Wasserschäden.
  • Es wird garantiert, dass die abgedeckten Komponenten während der Garantiezeit frei von Material- und / oder Verarbeitungsfehlern sind.

 

Diese Garantie gilt nicht für:

 

  • Normaler Verschleiß von abgedeckten Bauteilen.
  • Verbrauchsmaterialien oder normale Verschleißteile (wie Reifen, Schläuche, Bremsbeläge, Kabel und Gehäuse, Griffe, Ketten, Speichen).
  • Schäden oder Mängel an abgedeckten Bauteilen, die auf die Nichtbeachtung der Anweisungen in der Bedienungsanleitung des E-Bikes zurückzuführen sind (https://radpowerbikes.eu/pages/owner-tools), höhere Gewalt, Unfall, Missbrauch, Vernachlässigung, Missbrauch, gewerbliche Nutzung, Änderungen, Modifikationen, unsachgemäße Montage, Unfall, Installation von Teilen oder Zubehör, die ursprünglich nicht für das verkaufte E-Bike vorgesehen oder kompatibel waren, Bedienungsfehler, Wasserschäden, extremes Fahren , Stuntreiten oder unsachgemäße Nachsorge.
  • Um Zweifel auszuschließen, haftet RPB nicht für Schäden, Ausfälle oder Verluste, die durch nicht autorisierte Wartung oder Verwendung nicht autorisierter Teile verursacht werden.
  • Für den Akku wird keine Garantie für Schäden übernommen, die durch Spannungsspitzen, die Verwendung eines unsachgemäßen Ladegeräts, unsachgemäße Wartung oder sonstigen Missbrauch, normalen Verschleiß oder Wasserschäden entstehen.
  • Alle von RPB verkauften Produkte, die kein E-Bike sind.

 

ANSPRUCHSVERFAHREN:

 

RPB ersetzt keine abgedeckten Komponenten im Rahmen dieser Garantie, ohne zuvor Fotos oder Videos der beschädigten abgedeckten Komponente zu sehen.

 

Um von Ihrem Recht Gebrauch zu machen, einen Ersatz für eine beschädigte abgedeckte Komponente im Rahmen dieser Garantie zu erhalten, müssen Sie:

 

  • Wenden Sie sich per E-Mail an das technische Support-Team von RPB unter eu-support@radpowerbikes.com oder telefonisch unter +31-85 7470430. Das Team des technischen Supports wird zunächst mit Ihnen an dem Problem mit Ihrem E-Bike arbeiten, um mögliche einfache Lösungen zu ermitteln.

 

  • Wenn das Team des technischen Supports feststellt, dass eine abgedeckte Komponente ersetzt werden muss, erhalten Sie eine Reihe von Anweisungen zur Rücksendung der defekten abgedeckten Komponente und zum Erhalt des Ersatzes.

 

  • Nachdem Sie die Ersatz-Covered-Komponente erhalten haben, hilft Ihnen das Team des technischen Supports auch bei der Bestimmung, wie Sie die neue Covered-Komponente ersetzen oder in Ihr E-Bike einbauen können.

 

Diese eingeschränkte Garantie wird von Rad Power Bikes angeboten.

 

Kontaktdetails:

  • Adresse: Rad Power Bikes, c / o Unterstützung - Landzigt 16-1, 3454 PE Utrecht, Niederlande
  • Email: eu-support@radpowerbikes.com
  • Telefon: +31-85 7470430

Limited Warranty Terms

Rad Power Bikes Inc.

Last updated February 11, 2022

All Rad Power Bikes (”RPB”) ebikes (the “ebikes”), and their individual Covered Components (as defined below) purchased in the European Union and the United Kingdom, are protected against all manufacturing defects in material or workmanship for two years after the date of a qualifying purchase (the “Warranty Period”), in accordance with the following terms:

  • The rights and claims arising from this warranty are in addition to your statutory rights. The legal guarantee of conformity, on basis of which the consumer is entitled by law to remedies from the seller free of charge in the event of a lack of conformity of the ebikes, is unaffected by this warranty.
  • Only the original owner of the ebike is covered by this warranty. The Warranty Period begins two years after the receipt of the ebike and shall end immediately upon any sale or transfer of the ebike to another person, and under no circumstances shall the warranty apply to any subsequent owner or other transferee of the ebike.
  • The warranty is limited to the replacement of the following bicycle components free of charge: the lithium ion battery (the “Battery”), frame, forks, stem, handlebar, headset, seat post, saddle, brakes, lights, bottom bracket, crankset, pedals, rims, wheel hub, freewheel, cassette, derailleur, shifter, motor, throttle, controller, wiring harness, LCD display, kickstand, and the reflector (each a “Covered Component”).
  • The Battery warranty does not include damage from power surges, use of improper charger, improper maintenance or other such misuse, normal wear and tear or water damage.
  • The Covered Components are warranted to be free of defects in materials and/or workmanship during the Warranty Period.

This Limited Warranty Does Not Cover

  • Normal wear and tear of any Covered Component.
  • Consumables or normal wear and tear parts (such as tires, tubes, brake pads, cables and housing, grips, chain, spokes).
  • Any damage or defects to Covered Components resulting from failure to follow instructions in the ebike owner’s manual (https://radpowerbikes.eu/pages/owner-tools), acts of God, accident, misuse, neglect, abuse, commercial use, alterations, modification, improper assembly, accident, installation of parts or accessories not originally intended or compatible with the ebike as sold, operator error, water damage, extreme riding, stunt riding, or improper follow-up maintenance.
  • For the avoidance of doubt, RPB will not be liable and/or responsible for any damage, failure or loss caused by any unauthorized service or use of unauthorized parts.
  • The Battery is not warranted from damage resulting from power surges, use of an improper charger, improper maintenance or other such misuse, normal wear or water damage.
  • Any products sold by RPB that is not an ebike.

Claims Process

RPB will not replace any Covered Component under this warranty without first seeing photo's or video of the damaged Covered Component.

In order to exercise your right to receive a replacement for a damaged Covered Component under this warranty, you must:

  • Contact the RPB Technical Support team by email at eu-support@radpowerbikes.com or by phone at +31-85 7470430. The Technical Support team will initially work with you on the problem with your ebike to identify potential simple fixes.
  • If the Technical Support team determines that a Covered Component must be replaced, they will provide you with a set of instructions for returning the defective Covered Component and receiving the replacement.
  • After you receive the replacement Covered Component, the Technical Support team will also provide assistance in determining how to replace or install the new Covered Component into your ebike.

Should RPB exercise any right, remedy, power or privilege beyond the terms of the statutory warranty and/or the terms of this Limited Warranty, this shall not be construed by a Customer as a waiver thereof, nor shall it preclude any future exercise thereof.

This Limited Warranty is offered by Rad Power Bikes Netherlands B.V.

Contact Details

Address: Rad Power Bikes, c/o Support - Landzigt 16-1, 3454 PE Utrecht, Netherlands
Email: eu-support@radpowerbikes.com
Phone: +31-85 7470430

warranty, warranty terms, Garantie,